The Day I Found Out My Maths GCSE Results – Extra Maths Tuition Needed

I will never forget the day I received my GCSE results.

I went camping on my own without parents, to Seaton with my best friend for two weeks, and halfway through the holiday the results were issued. On calling my mum to find out what they were, I could tell by her voice that something wasn’t quite as it should be – she was trying to be encouraging with the bad maths grade that I managed to achieved.

What I’m trying to say is that all is not lost, you can try again and do a retake.

For some reason this hadn’t occurred to me, and I skipped off to college instead of A-levels. However, I would have benefited from extra tuition and a re-take, to understand all the things that didn’t compute in my head, being a creative, maths just didn’t come naturally to me.

But I’m sure that if I had the support needed, I would have sailed through confidently with a reasonably good result.

So I now happen to work for Stuck on Homework, which offer online video maths lessons from entry-level to A-level. I can honestly say that if I had access to this when I was at school, it would have been a revolution!

If you don’t get something you can play it over and over again, and use the ‘test yourself’ section to make sure you’ve got it right.
If your exam results aren’t what you really wanted and you think you might do a re-take, make sure the result the next time round is going to be better.

Try  Stuck on Homework for extra maths support – it will definitely make a difference. It’s half price for yearly subscriptions for Key Stage 3 & GCSE or GCSE and A-Level maths, but only until 1st September so if you want to join now for just £26.99!

Good luck!
ENDS

Leave a Reply

